More on achieving your goals

More on achieving your goals. In my previous post, The importance of goal setting, I wrote about why it is important to set goals in life. In this post, I’m going to talk a bit about achieving those goals.

When you set short, mid, or long-term goals, it can be very easy to write them down, or set them in your head, then procrastinate, put them off, and never get around to working at them. Believe me, I’ve been there. I used to be very lazy, and for many years I didn’t really accomplish anyting with my life. I used to set a lot of goals – fitness goals, career goals, personal goals, you name it – and the number of goals I actually achieved was very few. In fact, I probably didn’t achieve one important goal I set myself.

(I remember when I was about 19, telling myself I was going to go to the gym every single day for 6 months to exercise, and I was dedicated to the goal for about a week, then I stopped. That’s how I used to be.)

But in recent years, I’ve come to learn some vital pieces of information that are necessary to achieve goals you set yourself. The first piece of information is all to do with the end result. Let’s say you’ve set yourself the goal of running for half an hour every day for a month to lose weight. It could be easy to run for a few days, then give up because it’s too time-consuming or too hard. But to keep on going, you have to focus on the end result. Think about how much weight you will lose by the end of the month and how you might feel a lot better for it. The end result plays a big part in keeping you dedicated to your goal.

The second piece of information is competition. Remember there are other people out there who probably have the same goal as you, and they could well be more dedicated to achieving it. Do you really want other people to beat you and get ahead? Think of the competition, and it will keep you striving for your goal.

The third piece of information is personal satisfaction. When you set a goal, think about how satisifed you will be personally once you’ve reached it. Think about how the long hours of working towards that goal will pay off once it’s complete. Nothing in the world beats personal satisfaction, and reaching your goals is the best way to be satisifed.

Cheers,

Jed Kemsley

18 thoughts on “More on achieving your goals

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

  2. Pingback: mluffhpem

  3. Pingback: money spells

  4. Pingback: test and tag melbourne

  5. Pingback: test and tag

  6. Pingback: website traffic

  7. Pingback: Blinder Laser Jammer

  8. Pingback: Safe Simple Commissions Review

  9. Pingback: Safe Simple Commissions Review

  10. Pingback: Online shopping for eco-friendly, Australian made products

  11. Pingback: useful site

  12. Pingback: Blinder HP-905

  13. Pingback: free iphone 5 giveaway

  14. Pingback: useful site

  15. Pingback: Breville BJE510XL Juice Fountain

  16. Pingback: eco friendly printers

  17. Pingback: diamond auto glass

  18. Pingback: test and tag

Leave a comment